Cams Weather Surfshop Videos
OP Pro 2001
[HOME]   [prev] [next]       [Back] [Forward]    [Reload]    Contact

OP Pro 2001

By: OP
When: 2001
Where: An isolated exotic island
Who: Sunny Garcia (Hawaii), 2001 Op Boat Trip Challenge winner Mark Occhilupo (Australia), Rob Machado, Tim Curran, Shane Dorian, CJ Hobgood, Layne Beachley, Keala Keannelly, Rochelle Ballard, Serena Brooke.


or try here or here or here or here or here    [Id: 313] [19126]

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z   [ALL]
Co - produced with pro surfer Pancho Sullivan - This is the only video of the ground-breaking 2001 Op Pro presented by Surfer Magazine -- the documentary of the one-or-a-kind floating surf contest that delivered sick, ruthless, winner-take-all competition from an isolated, exotic island wilderness. The unique contest delivered intense action and a futuristic contest format producing some of the longest heats ever staged in surfing history. The event also boasted a humungous prize purse of $127,500 and the single biggest payday in ASP history with $65,000 going to Mark Occhilupo and his astonishing repertoire of power, spunk and verve.

Surfers who competed in this historic event included reigning world champion Sunny Garcia (Hawaii), 2001 Op Boat Trip Challenge winner Mark Occhilupo (Australia), 2000 Pipe Masters champion Rob Machado and world champion Layne Beachley.

More from

 2001  OP Pro 2001   
 2000  OP Pro Boat Trip Challenge